About Us‎ > ‎



The Board of Parole consists of seven part-time members that reside in different areas of the state. The members are appointed by the Governor to serve six year terms but can serve more terms if they re-apply and are re-approved. Three-member hearing panels of the Board travel as needed to conduct inmate hearings, and conduct some hearings by telephone or video conferencing where available.

The Wyoming Board of Parole members* include:

Lori Garrison Chairperson
R. Scott Gaulke
Ed Wright    
Vice Chair
Dave Gray Member
Kathy Wright    Member
Gary Mitchell   Member
Billy Janes Member

*Listed by officers then seniority